Insignificance, Omni-Importance and Seriously, I’m Nuts

It’s one of those really crap days today. One where it’s not even nine in the morning and already I feel like everyone would be better off without me. Not in the suicidal way, but just in the hopeless “gotta accept I’ve always been and will always be scum” way. No drama about it.

On those days I feel utterly insignificant and unimportant, like I can’t do anything – not even the littlest thing – right, like I don’t mean anything to anyone. One of those days where I realize that no matter how hard I struggled, no matter how much I thought I achieved, it’s still not even close to being good enough for anything. That I don’t deserve being good enough for anything either. That I’m just too insignificant for anything.

And you know what’s so odd about that? At the same time, I feel that everything happens because of me. That mom allowed my favorite cereal to run out because she really hates me and thinks I deserve not to get my cereal this morning. That she did it on purpose because of me. To get back at me for something without having to own up to it, so she can still play the good mom while she gloats at how it ruins my day.

Isn’t that weird? On the one hand I feel too insignificant for anything, while at the same time my feelings are convinced that something that my rational mind knows is coincidental in reality is not coincidental at all, but happens because of me, like I’m the center of the universe or something. You’d think one would exclude the other, but no. I’m such a nutjob.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sparrow
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 04:50:18

    Keep strong against those faulty thoughts! Remember a time you felt ok, and know it will come again 🙂

    • Lola
      Oct 24, 2012 @ 05:58:51

      Thanks, Sparrow, that’s a good suggestion. I feel much better today. I wish I knew where those stupid faulty conclusions come from.

C PTSD - A Way Out

A place to check in daily

The Serenity Game

Marriage- The Final Frontier- Humor is the Key

Creative Liar

Because the truth makes me cry.

ladyswan1221

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

scienerf

So many MonSters so little time

silence of silence

i took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart: i am, i am, i am.

We're All Mad Inhere

Life as it is: Surviving Insanity

Raison d'etre

There must be more than one...

Cupcakes and Anguish

Ramblings of a crazy creative ninja

firefliesandfairies

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

Beauty from ashes daughter

Words of hope from an abuse survivor

Tackling BPD

My story of recovery from Borderline Personality Disorder, depression and anxiety through self-help. How I learned to like myself and live a happier life.

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

