Still working on my header – or: why can’t I ever be happy with anything?!

I’m having serious trouble with being content with what I do. I think I’m happy with something, but then it starts bugging me. I thought my new header was kind of “me”. Today I didn’t feel like it was “enough me” at all anymore. I kept working on it, changing it, improving it. Now it feels more me (or more like me today anyways) but uploaded it looks grainy and makes my eyes itch. Shit. So I’m still not content, even though I kept working until it irritated me so much I became angry and full of destructive energy.

Why do I always need “perfect” and can’t be happy with “okay”?!

Need a break now. Will work more on it tomorrow. Sorry if the header gives anyone itchy eyes in the meantime. :/

~~~

UPDATE: Good, now at least the eye-itching fuzziness is gone. And surprisingly enough I’m more okay with the header today than I was yesterday.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snowinthenights
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 19:32:40

    Hey Lola, I like this one even better than the first header. 🙂 Looks more lively, I guess. Maybe you need several headers, each one matching a certain feeling?

    • Lola
      Dec 03, 2012 @ 19:36:52

      Thank you, Snow! 🙂 LOL, yeah, I probably do need several headers, one for each state of my crazy mind. I wish they weren’t so time consuming and frustrating to make. >.<

  2. neeliefinn
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 20:05:08

    I think it’s cool! I don’t know how you did it and I’m very impressed.

  3. Lola
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 21:01:39

    Thank you, Neeliefinn! 🙂 I did it by scanning 3D things (thread, paperclips, paper etc.) and then putting the banner together from all the individual pieces with the help of a graphics editing program.

    • neeliefinn
      Dec 03, 2012 @ 21:55:55

      Wow! What a cool technique…..

      • Lola
        Dec 04, 2012 @ 05:35:28

        Thanks! It’s not even that hard once you know how it works and got used to the program. Just a bit time consuming – but except for the irritation factor and patience that is required, that’s a good thing for someone like me who’s constantly looking for ways to kill time. 😉

C PTSD - A Way Out

A place to check in daily

The Serenity Game

Marriage- The Final Frontier- Humor is the Key

Creative Liar

Because the truth makes me cry.

ladyswan1221

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

scienerf

So many MonSters so little time

silence of silence

i took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart: i am, i am, i am.

We're All Mad Inhere

Life as it is: Surviving Insanity

Raison d'etre

There must be more than one...

Cupcakes and Anguish

Ramblings of a crazy creative ninja

firefliesandfairies

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

Beauty from ashes daughter

Words of hope from an abuse survivor

Tackling BPD

My story of recovery from Borderline Personality Disorder, depression and anxiety through self-help. How I learned to like myself and live a happier life.

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

