Pink marker + Little Lola = ?

Pink marker + Little Lola = PINK HAIR! πŸ™‚

Since I don’t want to share the sad stuff only, today’s good news is that I finally found a marker in the right shade of pink to give Little Lola a pink streak of hair with. Unfortunately the flash reflected off her hair, but you can still see it. Because she needed a pink streak in her hair to be Litte Lola in style. I love my pink streak! Yes, it probably makes me 13 or something, but then, what else is new, I love it anyway! So it was a matter of course that Little Lola would get one, too. Here she is:

LittleLolaPink

Now if I can get mom to sew me little doll versions of those clothes, I’ll be a happy camper ever after! Really! I promise!Β Purrty,Β purrty please with a cherry on top and puppy eyes! Hehe!

ClothesChoiceforLittleLola

Don’t you think that would suit Little Lola well?

(I’d not mind wearing those clothes myself either . . .Β  πŸ™‚Β  )

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. prideinmadness
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 20:04:24

    I want those pants and shirts!! I’ve always wanted pink in my hair! I’m jealous of Little Lola!

    • Lola
      Jan 05, 2013 @ 12:33:16

      Yeah, I really want those pants and shirts, too! πŸ˜€ And hey, why not pink up your hair some?! (Although I recommend using hair dye instead of pink marker in that case. πŸ˜‰ )

      • prideinmadness
        Jan 05, 2013 @ 14:07:25

        My hair won’t hold hair dye 😦 I damaged it with bleach years ago 😦 One day I’ll try again! For now I’ll settle with wearing pink, like the hot pink robe I have on! It’s so warm!

        • Lola
          Jan 05, 2013 @ 16:45:52

          Too bad that your hair is resistant to dye. My blond hair dyes easily, that’s not an issue. Maybe you need a hairdresser who knows her way around dyes and hair do it for you one day, maybe she would have some trick up her sleeve to make it work. Hey, and cool about the hot pink robe! That sounds like a good start! πŸ™‚

          • prideinmadness
            Jan 05, 2013 @ 17:04:12

            I had my hair professionally coloured last January and it washed out quickly 😦 I’m told I need to use better shampoos and all that. It’s expensive to fix.

            Since my hair is brown it’s never going to hold colour as well as blonde. I’ve been so jealous of the bright colours blondes can pull off!

            • Lola
              Jan 05, 2013 @ 17:54:11

              Too bad that even the professional coloring washed out quickly. 😦 It really sucks if you need to buy expensive shampoos and stuff to make it stay better. Brown hair is probably higher mainteinance than blonde hair in this regard. Maybe you need some artificial hair extensions (or rather add-in-sions) to add some vibrant color. (Although I’d probably not like that so much for myself, so I don’t know bright the idea really is. πŸ˜‰ )

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 06, 2013 @ 00:13:37

              I do have some clip in extensions that work pretty well! They’re purple!

            • Lola
              Jan 06, 2013 @ 11:48:20

              Cool! I bet they look awesome! πŸ™‚

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:19:34

              People think they’re real so I guess so πŸ˜› I need to get more!

            • Lola
              Jan 06, 2013 @ 20:21:36

              Ha, awesome that people think they’re real! Yeah, you should get more then! πŸ™‚ They’re probably easier to manage, too, because you don’t ever need to worry about the color growing out. I hate having to re-dye every once in a while, because I don’t like the mess and the waiting and everything.

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 07, 2013 @ 04:02:34

              The only draw back is when my hair is longer than the extension.

            • Lola
              Jan 07, 2013 @ 17:21:59

              Yeah, that could look a bit funky. Maybe you need different length extensions, so you can match them with whatever the current length of your hair is. πŸ™‚

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 00:41:24

              I’ll have to go to a salon then maybe. I just got these ones at Hot Topic πŸ˜›

            • Lola
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 09:27:56

              Hehe! Yeah, at a salon they’d probably be able to give you the right length to go with your hair. Probably more expensive than the Hot Topic ones, though. :-/

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 14:04:37

              Drastically πŸ˜› I guess I’ll just stick with my hair.

              Have you died your hair funky colours before?

            • Lola
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 14:10:39

              I haven’t really dyed it many funky colors, only pink. And not ALL my hair at once, just strands of hair. Or the tips, so I could cut it off when it started to bother me. πŸ˜‰ How about you, have you tried other funky colors?

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 17:58:31

              The tips is a good idea!

              I tried pink on the bottom layer of my hair once but that was with semi permanent dye so it didn’t work. I’ve done blue/black and purple/black and then to get that out I bleached it twice in one day (that’s how I wrecked my hair). That left my hair ginger orange with bleach blond roots. I really like reds. I feel more like myself when I have a dark red.

            • Lola
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 18:13:17

              Oh, I can imagine how bleaching the hair to get the black/purple tones out wrecked them. Bleach is a real bitch. Hey, but a dark red sounds cool! I might like a dark red, if I wasn’t too attached to my blond hair. πŸ˜‰

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 18:16:11

              I’ve been curious to see what I would look like as a blonde. Could always buy a wig. I have a rainbow wig from when I was a rainbow two Halloween’s ago!

            • Lola
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 18:17:33

              Long rainbow hair, or one of those rainbow afros? (Now long rainbow colored hair would actually be kind of cool! πŸ˜€ )

            • prideinmadness
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 18:27:56

              Long, very stylish, not clown. I can’t even explain my happiness when I purchased it!

            • Lola
              Jan 08, 2013 @ 18:36:51

              Wow, awesome! I’ve never seen long haired, rainbow colored wigs!

  2. vwoopvwoop
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 22:55:29

    the hair looks fabulous! and those clothes are really awesome, she would look badass in them.

    • Lola
      Jan 05, 2013 @ 12:31:14

      Thank you, Hats! πŸ™‚ I’m quite happy with how the hair turned out. And yeah, wouldn’t she look awesome in those clothes?! I really hope that I can charm mom into doing some sewing.

  3. nobodysreadingme
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 11:27:10

    Don’t let my brother read this. If he starts dyeing his hair pink instead of the ridiculous black he currently adopts, then I’m really going to mock him ruthlessly.
    You can probably carry off the pink top with a good deal of panache, but I can’t, so you’re on your own there.
    Nice to hear you sounding calm and, dare I say it, happy.
    Hope you have a calm weekend.
    πŸ™‚

    • Lola
      Jan 05, 2013 @ 12:29:30

      Hahaha, I’d like to see your brother with pink hair! I wouldn’t even blame you for mocking him a little. There seems to be a certain cut-off age for dying your hair unnatural colors in grace. πŸ˜‰

      I myself am keeping to a pink streak and sometimes pink ends if I feel like it. And yeah, I’m actually quite good and fairly happy at the moment. I finally found the words to write and publish a post I was thinking about for a long time now. Everything is back to normal after New Year’s and stuff. I think it’s going to be a good weekend! πŸ™‚

  4. Trackback: The funny moment . . . « Who needs normal?!
C PTSD - A Way Out

A place to check in daily

The Serenity Game

Marriage- The Final Frontier- Humor is the Key

Creative Liar

Because the truth makes me cry.

ladyswan1221

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

scienerf

So many MonSters so little time

silence of silence

i took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart: i am, i am, i am.

We're All Mad Inhere

Life as it is: Surviving Insanity

Raison d'etre

There must be more than one...

Cupcakes and Anguish

Ramblings of a crazy creative ninja

firefliesandfairies

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Loveβ€”Lifeβ€”OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

Beauty from ashes daughter

Words of hope from an abuse survivor

Tackling BPD

My story of recovery from Borderline Personality Disorder, depression and anxiety through self-help. How I learned to like myself and live a happier life.

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

