Tears in the Wallpaper – Zentangle

Zentangle6

Just some art, for relaxation after the rather difficult sexual healing journey post today. I called it ‘tears in the wallpaper’ because it ended up reminding me of that.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kyle Stanly
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 23:29:43

    I apologize if I have caused any… turmoil with my questions yesterday and today. Beautiful art though.

    • Lola
      Jan 09, 2013 @ 08:04:00

      Thank you, Kyle! ๐Ÿ™‚ It was a good many questions and I had to step back after a while, but that’s because of the nature of the things.

  2. nobodysreadingme
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 10:08:54

    I can’t say I like this, but that’s just because it’s not meant to be liked is it? It’s meant to convey things that you don’t like but can’t get rid of. I guess there’s also a bit of proxy self harm in the claws and blood
    Or am I completely barking up the wrong tree?

    • Lola
      Jan 09, 2013 @ 12:51:44

      Yeah, I suppose it’s not meant to be liked in the “aww, lovely image” way. And you’re right, the scratches that look like they come from claws and the drippy blood and all that, it does remind me of self-harming, too. Or of damage done. I figure it’s better if I “harm” on paper than on my arms, though, so that in itself is positive. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Word Journeyer
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 09:36:26

    Whatever and however many awful things you’ve endured, you’re clearly able to turn them into very positive, and helpful of others, thoughts and creations. Bravo.

    • Lola
      Jul 11, 2013 @ 12:08:19

      Thank you very much for your kind words, Word Journeyer. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Word Journeyer
        Jul 11, 2013 @ 13:14:33

        You’re welcome. Just respect your gift by looking after yourself and the people who deserve such treatment of you for the rest of your life. Imagine what you’ll be capable of then.

        • Lola
          Jul 11, 2013 @ 13:56:46

          I’m trying my best with looking after myself and I try to be a good person in general. Don’t know how well it’s working, but I’m trying. ๐Ÿ™‚

          • Word Journeyer
            Jul 11, 2013 @ 14:27:56

            Stop trying. Just be. That might sound trite, but there it is. You’re not beholden by your challenges and sufferings to do anything but overcome them like they were never there and be who you were meant to be. And if they help you be better than you were ever meant to be, then that doesn’t justify them, but it sure is a positive outcome. Isn’t it? ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Word Journeyer
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 17:36:32

    Yes. And that’s espoused in your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

C PTSD - A Way Out

A place to check in daily

The Serenity Game

Marriage- The Final Frontier- Humor is the Key

Creative Liar

Because the truth makes me cry.

ladyswan1221

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

scienerf

So many MonSters so little time

silence of silence

i took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart: i am, i am, i am.

We're All Mad Inhere

Life as it is: Surviving Insanity

Raison d'etre

There must be more than one...

Cupcakes and Anguish

Ramblings of a crazy creative ninja

firefliesandfairies

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Loveโ€”Lifeโ€”OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

Beauty from ashes daughter

Words of hope from an abuse survivor

Tackling BPD

My story of recovery from Borderline Personality Disorder, depression and anxiety through self-help. How I learned to like myself and live a happier life.

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

