Saying hi :-)

Cuz’ I’m happy with how it turned out.

Pencil on paper, digital coloring.
Subject: me. LOL

(And yes, I have buck teeth. Awful.)

LolaSmiling02

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nobodysreadingme
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 14:36:56

    Hard to know if it’s a good likeness, but if you like it a suspect it must be.
    BTW, do you draw yourself as you appear in the mirror, or take a photo and work off that? Idle curiosity just to know which side your pink streak is in real life. If that makes sense.

    • Lola
      Jan 28, 2013 @ 14:41:37

      I take a picture and then copy it, so the streak is on my left side (right, if you look at me).

      As far as people drawings go, I only ever draw myself because I’m afraid that if I draw others and it doesn’t end up perfect (or they think it doesn’ t look like them at all) I’m doing them injustice and would feel horrible about it, so I’m too nervous to even try. But it does look pretty much like me. That’s what I see when I look in the mirror (with the exception that I never really smile at myself in the mirror like that, LOL, and except that I see it the other way around of course).

  2. simplybluey
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 14:56:49

    Awesome! 🙂

  3. mylifewithbpd
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 16:16:49

    Very pretty.

  4. prideinmadness
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 16:47:14

    We have similar teeth :p

    • Lola
      Jan 28, 2013 @ 17:00:29

      😛 bunny teeth. I’d probably need braces, but I absolutely abhor the idea of anyone messing around in my mouth, so I think I’m stuck with the teeth. :-/

      • prideinmadness
        Jan 28, 2013 @ 18:43:23

        I can understand that plus braces are expensive!!!! I had braces but you can still tell my front teeth are larger and stood out at one point.

        My sister doesn’t want braces because she’s fine with her teeth. The idea that we all need perfectly straight (and white teeth) is created by society. If your teeth chew your food then you’re good to go 😛

        • Lola
          Jan 29, 2013 @ 08:05:27

          Yeah, braces are darn expensive. Plus, I’d no way in hell want the glue-on-ugliness brackets, but only something unflashy like the invisalign braces (given I’d not mind people doing things with my mouth so much in the first place) which would make it even more expensive, probably. So no braces for me. And you’re right, as long as they chew my food fine (well, and not stick out at odd angles maybe 😉 ) I’m good. 🙂

          • prideinmadness
            Jan 29, 2013 @ 15:27:42

            I think the invisalign braces are for teeth that are fairly alright as is but I don’t know. I had the metal mouth and a head gear that I worse only at night to being my jaw forward. Are you telling me that you wouldn’t want pink elastics on your brackets?!?!? You could have a pink mouth!!! 😛 Yes, I did coordinate my elastics with holidays and how I felt that day!

            • Lola
              Jan 29, 2013 @ 15:42:19

              Pink elastics are tempting… but no, not in my mouth. 😛 But I can imagine it can be fun to coordinate the elastics with what day it is. (If probably more fun if you don’t HAVE to wear the braces all the time… it sounds like the kind of fun that gets old after a while.) I guess I can live with the buck teeth.

  5. kat
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 17:59:15

    Your teeth are fine. Braces are overrated. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it 🙂

    • Lola
      Jan 28, 2013 @ 18:03:46

      I like that! 🙂 (And no way would I ever go to sit it a chair where someone puts their fingers in my mouth only to fit braces! Checkups are horrible enough.)

  6. confessionsofbpd
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 18:53:14

    Beautiful!

C PTSD - A Way Out

A place to check in daily

The Serenity Game

Marriage- The Final Frontier- Humor is the Key

Creative Liar

Because the truth makes me cry.

ladyswan1221

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

scienerf

So many MonSters so little time

silence of silence

i took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart: i am, i am, i am.

We're All Mad Inhere

Life as it is: Surviving Insanity

Raison d'etre

There must be more than one...

Cupcakes and Anguish

Ramblings of a crazy creative ninja

firefliesandfairies

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

Beauty from ashes daughter

Words of hope from an abuse survivor

Tackling BPD

My story of recovery from Borderline Personality Disorder, depression and anxiety through self-help. How I learned to like myself and live a happier life.

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

