Taking a break

Hi everyone. My mom being sick has rocked me a bit more than I thought. She’s fully well now again, since a week now already, and technically things are back to perfectly normal at our house, but I haven’t found much energy in me to blog. So I’m taking a break for a while and see what happens. I hope you’re all well. Take good care of yourselves! ❀

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aimeecatherine
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 09:16:51

    Look after yourself, rest and do what you need to. Xx

  2. Denise Hisey
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 14:23:26

    You are smart to recognize when you need a break!
    “some of us” (ie: me) are still learning this skill! πŸ˜‰

  3. prideinmadness
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 14:33:28

    I’ve been thinking of taking a break too! Doing something fun πŸ™‚

  4. nobodysreadingme
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 12:05:13

    dunno if you’ll get to read this, but I’m thinking of you. Not in the creepy sense, of course.
    πŸ™‚

    • Lola
      Feb 15, 2013 @ 18:42:40

      Yes, I’m dropping by every now and then! πŸ™‚ And thanks for the non-creepy thoughts! πŸ˜€

      • nobodysreadingme
        Feb 15, 2013 @ 19:03:31

        OK. That’s as cool as a cucumber. I know your mum would fileter me out if I got creepy/threat.
        I hope that taking some time out will help.
        Selfishly, I look forward to you being around again. No pressure! Take time out.
        But in a definitely non-creepy way, I miss you.
        I’m not a creep, but that last sentence sounds creepy. Sorry

        • Lola
          Feb 25, 2013 @ 17:29:56

          Haha, creeper! πŸ˜› No, not really! πŸ˜‰ Just want to say Hi and that while I’m not officially around yet, I’m kind of ready to start lurking again. It was good to take a time-out! I needed that breather and I’m feeling quite good. No, actually forget that quite, I’m feeling good at the moment. I’m all out of the loop, though. What have I been missing?

          • nobodysreadingme
            Feb 25, 2013 @ 17:41:15

            Hello Lola. Welcome back. I’ve missed you, in a strictly non-creepy way. I assumed you’d be back as soon as you felt good enough. I’m very flattered you told me unofficially.
            Happening? Well, not a lot, but quite a lot, if that doesn’t sound Irish.
            Had another story published. Pleased me a lot.
            Blog going like a train now. I’m just waiting for it to hit the buffers and explode.
            But some of the best news I’ve had in weeks is that you’re back.
            I assume Mum Lola is now fully recovered. Please say hello to her for me.

C PTSD - A Way Out

A place to check in daily

The Serenity Game

Marriage- The Final Frontier- Humor is the Key

Creative Liar

Because the truth makes me cry.

ladyswan1221

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

scienerf

So many MonSters so little time

silence of silence

i took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart: i am, i am, i am.

We're All Mad Inhere

Life as it is: Surviving Insanity

Raison d'etre

There must be more than one...

Cupcakes and Anguish

Ramblings of a crazy creative ninja

firefliesandfairies

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Loveβ€”Lifeβ€”OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

Beauty from ashes daughter

Words of hope from an abuse survivor

Tackling BPD

My story of recovery from Borderline Personality Disorder, depression and anxiety through self-help. How I learned to like myself and live a happier life.

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

